America / Disneyland Orlando / Orlando / States

Walt Disney World Resort Orlando 2000!


I first fell in love with America and Disneyland in 2000 and ever since then I have been back a number of times as it feels like home. Disneyland is something that every child should experience when they are young it’s not just fun but it truly is a magical place to be. The Disney parks cater for everyone in the family whether you love fast rollercoasters or are taking toddlers to the theme park there is something for everyone. In my opinion Disneyland is a must for children as they will have the best time ever. Children will also get the chance to meet their favourite TV characters. I had an autograph book and got a photo taken with Goofy and Chip and Dale.

The tickets for the parks can be expensive but you can save money by going for a package ticket price instead as there are a number of parks to visit whilst in Orlando. These are photographs taken at Epcot which is one of the main theme parks in Orlando. In Epcot the public can have a chance to get their photo taken and to get it engraved onto a stone which is meant to last for 10 years but I have been back recently and my photo is still on the wall so I’m hoping now in 2012 it is still there.

Another main attraction at the theme parks in Orlando is the firework displays that every theme park has every night. The best firework display that I have seen a number of times is the Epcot display. All the crowd’s gather round a massive lake where a metal ball is put floated out to the centre of the lake. The ball then starts to show images of the world and the ball turns out to be a globe which the opens up and all fireworks are let off. Epcot has the best firework display that I have ever seen.

Leave a comment